Home > About Us > Management & Staff

Management & Staff

Southern Power District employs 103 people across its five service areas and its headquarters in Grand Island. Just over half of these employees are linemen and the remaining staff members provide other support services including engineering, accounting, customer service and other administrative duties.

Below is a listing of executive team. These photographs may be used by area media news representatives.

Photo of Neal Niedfeldt
Neal Niedfeldt
President/Chief Executive Officer

Aaron Brown
Engineering/Operations Manager

Brad Kool
Chief Financial

LeAnne Doose
Public Relations Manager

Sam Reinke
Energy Services Manager

Anthony Bohaty
Irrigation Services Manager

Jack Welch
IT Manager